top of page

Calendar

Term Dates

The school and Local Authority policy on attendance does not allow students any time off during term-time unless they are sick. Parents who take children out of school early at holiday times, or do not return their children back to school on time, will be issued with a fixed penalty fine.

A maximum of five staff development (INSET) days can be deducted by the School Governing Body to ensure that schools meet their statutory obligation to open for 190 days.

Schools retain the option to vary the standard school year by closing to allow the celebration of up to three religious festivals that occur on a weekday during term-time after consulting with their local school communities. Provision must be made elsewhere in the school year to ensure that the school is open for the statutory number of days to students.

Term Dates 2023 - 2024

 

Autumn Term 2023:

Tuesday 5 September 2023 (Year 7 only)

Wednesday 6 September 2023 (All year groups) - Thursday 21 December 2023

 

Half Term: Monday 23 October 2023 - Tuesday 31 October 2023

 

Spring Term 2024:

Tuesday 9 January 2024 - Thursday 28 March 2024

           

Half Term: Monday 12 February 2024 - Friday 16 February 2024

 

Summer Term 2024:

Monday 15 April 2024 - Wednesday 24 July 2024

 

Half Term: Monday 27 May 2024 - Friday 31 May 2024

Inset Day: Monday 1st July 2024

Term Dates 2024 - 2025

 

Autumn Term 2024:

Tuesday 3 September 2024 (Year 7 only)

Wednesday 4 September 2024 (All year groups) - Thursday 19 December 2024

 

Half Term: Monday 21 October 2024 - Tuesday 29 October 2024

 

Spring Term 2025:

Tuesday 7 January 2025 - Friday 4 April 2025

           

Half Term: Monday 17 February 2025 - Friday 21 February 2025

 

Summer Term 2025:

Tuesday 22 April 2025 - Wednesday 23 July 2025

 

Half Term: Tuesday 27 May 2025 - Friday 30 May 2025

 

Staff INSET Days:

Monday 2 September 2024

Monday 6 January 2025

Monday 7 July 2025

bottom of page