Kelmscott Staff

We are a school that welcomes communication with our staff. To get in touch with a member of staff please add the first initial followed by their surname, for example;

Leadership Team

Mr S Jones


Ms L Dalton 

Deputy Headteacher

Mr C Eley 

Deputy Headteacher

Ms S Hosein

School Business Leader

Mr M Jones

Assistant Headteacher

Mr M Smith

Assistant Headteacher

Ms T Thorp

Assistant Headteacher

Mrs J Tyrell

Assistant Headteacher

Mr T Wahid

Associate Assistant Headteacher

Heads of Year/

Assistant Heads of Year

Mr S Taylor

Head of Year 7

Ms S Ahmed

Assistant Head of Year 7

Ms S Mehmet

Head of Year 8

Ms N Phillips

Assistant Head of Year 8

Mr K Yilmaz

Head of Year 9

Mr T Howell

Head of Year 10

Ms T Thorp

Head of Year 11/Head of Year Teams

Ms K Shepherd

Pastoral Support Co-ordinator

Mr A Lines

Head of Post 16 Provision

Safeguarding Team

Ms L Dalton

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Ms T Thorp

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Ms T Stoffell  

Student Health Manager​


Mrs M Codrington


Ms J Elvey

Learning Mentor

Mr T Rolfe 

Learning Mentor



Ms S Dempsey

Head of Department

Ms K Longman Teacher of Art & Textiles

Ms M Boyle Teacher of Photography & Art

Ms R Begum Media & Textiles Technician

Business Studies

Mr M Caceres

Head of Department


Mr R Lowe

Head of Department

Mr M Jones Assistant Head/Teacher of IT

Mr S Taylor Head of Year 7/Teacher of Computing

Ms A Riaz Teacher of IT


Mrs C Miron Teacher of EAL

Ms A Herrara Teacher of EAL

Mrs F Anis HLTA


Mr D Hogg

Head of Department

Ms A Kyrou Second in Department

Ms L Dalton Deputy Head/Teacher of English

Mrs M Codrington SENDCo/Teacher of English

Ms S Mehmet Head of Year 8/Teacher of English

Mr M Ahmed Teacher of English

Ms S Ahmet Teacher of English

Ms A Iqbal Teacher of English

Ms C Meyrick Teacher of English

Mrs J Whatling Teacher of English 

Food Technology

Mrs D Banton

Head of Department

Ms N Simmons Teacher of Food

Ms K Longman Teacher of Food

Miss N Dhiman Food Technician


Mr J Paine

Head of Department

Mr G Smith Teacher of Geography


Ms M Briand

Head of Department

Mr K Yilmaz Head of Year 9/Teacher of History

Mr I Revis Teacher of History

Mr D Parfitt Teacher of History


Ms K Longman Literacy Co-ordinator


Mrs D Sugathan Numeracy Co-ordinator


Mr J Rumjon

Head of Department

Ms S Masters Second in Department

Mrs J Tyrell Assistant Head/Teacher of Maths

Ms Ali Teacher of Maths

Ms S Cevik Teacher of Maths

Mr Hassan Teacher of Maths

Mrs P Irinyuze Teacher of Maths

Mrs D Sugathan Teacher of Maths

Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)

Mr D Ravoux

Head of Department

Mr C Eley Deputy Head/Teacher of Spanish

Ms T Thorp Assistant Head/Teacher of Spanish

Ms C Feuille Teacher of French and Spanish

Mrs R Shahid Teacher of Urdu

Mrs R Najib Teacher of Urdu

Ms J Walker Teacher of Spanish


Performing Arts​

Mrs K Lawrance

Head of Department

Mr S Hill Teacher of Music

Physical Education (PE)

Ms M Mandozzi

Head of Department

Mr S Jones Headteacher/Teacher of PE

Mr M Smith Assistant Head/Teacher of PE

Mr T Howell Head of Year 10/Teacher of PE

Ms N Phillips Assistant Head of Year 8/Teacher of PE

Religious Studies (RS)

Ms M Reid

Head of Department

Mrs S Passa Second in Department

Ms S Ahmed Teacher of RS

Ms S Syeda Teacher of RS

Resistant Materials

Mr G Maynard

Head of Department

Mr D Eggleton Teacher of Resistant Materials

Mr C Siddo Technician


Mr W Ngirandi

Joint Head of Department KS3

Mr T Wahid

AAHT/Joint Head of Department KS4

Mrs C Ene Teacher of Science

Mr A Hassan Teacher of Science

Ms M Kelly Teacher of Science



Mrs T Moazzam Teacher of Science



Ms J Yasmin Teacher of Science

Mr D Cherrington Technician

Special Education Needs & Disability (SEND)

Mrs M Codrington 


Ms S Gillard Teaching Assistant

Ms B Lister Teaching Assistant

Miss A Patel Teaching Assistant

Ms S Sattar Teaching Assistant

Ms N Pandor SEND Administrator

Teaching & Learning Support

Ms T Stoffell Student Health Manager

Mrs M Hamilton Inclusion Centre Manager

Ms J Elvey Learning Mentor

Mr T Rolfe Learning Mentor

Mrs K Shepherd Pastoral Support Co-ordinator

School Business & Finance 

Ms S Hosein

School Business Leader

Mr A Nidai

Assistant School Business Manager

Mr K Desoisa

Systems & Network Manager

Ms T Stoffell

Student Health Manager

Mr S Madge

Business Data & Administration Manager

Ms A  Scotchmer

Communications & Systems Development Manager

Miss N Tobierrie

Finance & Compliance Co-ordinator

Ms L Dowsett

Careers & Enrichment Co-ordinator

Business Support

Mrs A Enver-Yusuf Business Support Officer (HR)

Mrs S Khan Business Support Officer (Finance) 

Ms L Adams Headteacher's PA

Ms L Cottrell  Events & Interventions Officer

Mrs P Andrews Student Support Officer

Mrs A Downer Business Support Assistant

Mrs S Gayaf Business Support Assistant

Miss E Lewis-Harvey LRC Assistant

Business IT Support

Mr K Desoisa

Systems & Network Manager

Mr T John Senior IT Technician

Miss Z Sheikh IT Technician

Premises Staff

Mr C Manning 

Site Manager

Mr H Page Site Officer

Ms E Hysenas House & Grounds Keeper

Catering Staff

Mrs R Thiam Catering Supervisor

Miss L Bruce Catering Assistant

Mr M Drammeh Catering Assistant

Mr J Patrick  Catering Assistant

Ms H Tajah  Catering Assistant


First Aiders

Miss L Cottrell

Mr D Cherrington

Ms E Hysenas

Mr C Manning

Mr H Page

Mrs N Pandor

Mr C Siddo

Fire Marshalls

Ms L Cottrell

Mr K Desoisa

Mrs S Hosein

Mr S Madge

Mr C Manning

Mr A Nidai

Ms A Scotchmer

Mr T John